Becoming – Final Exhibition Space

The work for this exhibition explores constructs of female identity. How our experiences fragment, layer and form over time to establish a sense of self.

Through materials and objects, the work investigates how autonomous the assemblage of this self actually is and considers what toll the act of becoming has on the individual and society.

Mae fy gwaith at yr arddangosfa yma, yn archwilio lluniadau o hunaniaeth fynwaidd;  Syt mae yr darnau o’n profiad yn haen a ffurf dros amser i creau synnwyr o’n hunan. 

Trw deunyddiau a gwrthrychau, mae fy gwaith yn ymchwilio syt ymreolaethol ydi yr cydosod, ac yn ystyriwch beth ydi yr gost o’r weithred o ddod ar yr unigolyn a’r gymdeithas.

Link to Instagram page HERE

Coleg Menai Degree Show Exhibition Website HERE

Link to Rene’s Degree show page HERE

Link HERE for a video of me talking about my work. This college blog won’t let me have videos on it anymore unless I pay an annual payment, which I already do on my website.

Spinning Torso Video: HERE

“One is not born, but rather becomes, woman.” Simon de Beauvoir

Leave a comment